Translation: Mad Powers

Hello readers! This is my first attempt at translating a novel and I’m very new to this “World” :stuck_out_tongue:, so any feedback is appreciated. I’m open to any suggestion from anyone. Welcome to tell me if this novel was already translated or anything else about it.

Enjoy!

"Mad Powers"

Author: 月下吟

Translator: Wonder_Melody

Editor: Spiky_Cactus

A brief introduction (by author): Even as the strongest blade of the country, after a long battle, he was seriously injured. He chose to retire and become an ordinary college student. As an ancient martial artist, he beats the wicked and supports the others. If you think that you are mad, he is madder than you!

Chapter 1: 15-Year-Old College Exam Champ

Chen Qingyang never thought of himself as an unintelligent person; he was very smart. Otherwise, he would not take the College Entrance Exam at the age of fifteen. Even more surprisingly, he got a perfect score!

However, Chen is having a headache just by looking at this ancient book in front of him. The pages of the book already turned yellow, giving off a scent of years of hardships it had been through. Just by looking at it, you can tell that it’s surely old. It’s filled with unrecognizable characters in which Chen had researched hundreds of books and still hadn’t figured out yet.

“This old and useless book made so many people insane, I don’t know whether it is sad or ridiculous.” Chen shrugged boringly, then closed the book and placed it back on the shelf.

It was deep into the night and Chen yawned lazily. Under the illumination of the light, his face looked sick and pale.

“After resting well for a year, I finally returned to life,” Chen muttered to himself.

Just as Chen was about to fall asleep, a black shadow flashed quickly in front of his window, like a ghost.

Before Chen was able to react, a black shadow appeared behind him. The door is still closed, how did the shadow come in?